Title: Report on Inter-Departmental Debate Competition at Surendranath Evening College

Date: September 15, 2022

Time: 6:00 PM

Venue: Physics Gallery, Surendranath Evening College

The Inter-Departmental Debate Competition held on September 15, 2022, at Surendranath Evening College was a thought-provoking event, jointly organized by the Departments of Political Science, Philosophy, and Sanskrit. The debate, centered around the theme 'Participation of Students in College Politics,' provided a platform for intellectual discourse.

Theme:

The chosen theme aimed to delve into the significance and implications of students engaging in college politics, fostering a meaningful discussion on the role of student participation in shaping campus dynamics.

Participating Departments:

- 1. Political Science
- 2. Philosophy
- 3. Sanskrit

Participants:

Four students actively participated in the debate, presenting diverse perspectives on the theme.

Format:

The debate followed a structured format, allowing participants to present opening statements, engage in rebuttals, and provide closing remarks. The format facilitated a comprehensive exploration of the theme, promoting a nuanced understanding of the topic.

Debate Highlights:

- Participants demonstrated articulate arguments and critical thinking skills, addressing various dimensions of student involvement in college politics.

- The theme sparked passionate and insightful discussions, showcasing the depth of knowledge and awareness among the participants.
- Judges, consisting of faculty members from the organizing departments, evaluated participants based on content, presentation skills, and overall persuasiveness.

Winners:

After careful deliberation, winners were announced, recognizing the eloquence and depth of argumentation displayed by the participants. Prizes were distributed to commend the students' exemplary performance in the debate.

Conclusion:

The Inter-Departmental Debate Competition at Surendranath Evening College proved to be an intellectually stimulating event, fostering a culture of critical thinking and articulation among students. The collaborative efforts of the Political Science, Philosophy, and Sanskrit departments contributed to the success of the competition, underscoring the importance of interdisciplinary engagement.

In conclusion, the debate competition not only provided a platform for students to express their views on the theme but also encouraged a respectful exchange of ideas. The event contributed to the academic vibrancy of the college, reinforcing the value of constructive dialogue and informed discourse among the student body.

Debate Competition 2022. Surendranath Evening College Debate Comp

An Interdepartmental Debate Competition Organised by the Dept of Srl. No. PARTICIPANTS LIST Signature Philosoph Name A Library Politicals.

Srl.No.	PARTICIPANTS LIST	Signature	•
1	Giokule Sevar Panda	ejane.	2
17	MID Uma tapus saik h	1974 F. Saikh	
5.	aman Simph (3)	Aingh .	
7.	Ind Saglain Ahmed	Lagloun	

Date-15th September, 2022. Time-6 pm Place-Physics Gallery. Swiendranath Evening Collège.

Inter-departmental debate Competition

Date-15th Leptomber, 2022.

WINNERS

1st Position -> Grokuleswar Panda.

2nd Position -> Md. Uma Faruk Saikh

3rd Position -> Md. Saglain Ahmed.

SL NO	STUDENT NAME	SEMESTER
1	STUDENT NAME	
2	sulety Clark	1st B.A. Gennedi
3	Shipham Kumor singh	1st B. Com MDC
9	7:100	1st B Com (General)
5	Adrita Dal	1st B. Com MDC
6	Shrevosi Dou	1st B. Com MDC
7)	Abbery herd in yer	1st B. Con Grenor
(8)	ABRISCHE STAND	yet D. Com Canal
	Ashubosh Kumars Shaph	139 B. Com Moire
20>	Ishika Yadau	13t B. com oreneral
11>	VIJOY THOKUT	1st Blom neneral
12)	Aditya Yaday	1st Bilom genera
137	Md Hamza Khan	1st B. com gener
<u> </u>		
		All the state of t

SL NO	STUDENT NAME	SEMESTER	
1	Subho Halder	1	
2)	Basuach Agarwala	7	
3.	Sublem Bose		Ro
9.	Rolly Das		-
5	Almores Mola	1	
6	Ankit Sha	1	-
F	Shiram Gypta	1	
8	Satyam Kumar Gupfer	1	
9	Ash Vaid	146	
10	Wall Jane	Jem. Evert	
11	No To all my Mun	JA Cem BAUCH	
12	Maria Maria	188 San S.F. 1H)	
	Tugan Muay	25m (3) (7N)	
		The second secon	

Attendance Sheet.

SL NO	STUDENT NAME	SEMESTER
1	Anivet Singh	15th Semester (H)
2	Asish Kemar Yadar	1st Semestras (nen)
_ 3	Terpal Cinal	1st Semester (H)
4	Rahul Sarvar Nd. Feioz Alam	1st semoster (t)
5	Nd. Peios Alam	1st Semester Eng Homo
06	Pradipta Roy	1st somester Eng (Hunary)
07	Binayak Slaw	1 St Semester B. COM
08	Attas Munecus	1st Sem Brom
09	Atrif Patman Sardar	1st cem BCOM
10	Souvik Sen	1St Sem BLOM
	Khushu Das	1st Sem Brown Hons
_/2	Kuja Das	1st sem Blom Hons
13	Koushik Das	1st sem Blons
14	Candeepan	1St Sem Brong
15	Md. Saheel	1st Sem Blows
16	Azipana DM	1st Sem Blom
17	Nimat Huyain	1st Sem Brown
18	Jafin 196al	1St Sen BLOM.
-		
	46.64	
		What has been been a second of the

Attendance Sheet

SL NO	STUDENT NAME	SEMESTER
1.	Md Soglain Ahmed	5
2.	Saloni Singh	5th
3.	- MIM SIGN	,et
4.	ROHIT PINGH	134
5.	Bistal Kurdu	13h
b.	Junged Takal	181
7.	Md. Kaunak	1st
8.	Hyesha Khatoon	Jet
9	Growin Sayced	1st
10	M. Dniel	15+
11.	to a Khatron	Baid.
12	VARIER Shaw	181
13	Sabrit Hossain Hondel.	15+
14	Alka thaker	767
	Alsia Sali	1st
	Jostinday Kaux	1.8+
17	Musammed Magbel	101
18	Md. Dilshad. Rozo.	1st
		•
		* 1000

Attendaree Sheet.

SL NO	CTUDENT NAME	SEMESTER
11	vikaya Kr. JLa	1'st BI Com (H)
2).	Ahkit Barma	1'st Bicom (H)
3)	and Anakat Alam	1St Cem- R.Sc(H)
4.	Sway Than w	(5) Som - Bicom (+)
5	Altar Raza	154 BA H
6>	Ma Tanween	1st B.A(H)
(7)	Ma Irshad Alam	1st sem BA (H)
181	Ma Interchab Alun	Tak Sem BA (H)
(0)	Rukshanda Zahid.	1st Sem B. Com (H)
(10)	Clitte Das	1st Som Becon (10)
	Mandalher Parnen	1st Som B. A(H)
(12)	facurer rashis	15 sem 8.4 cr
1111	Pla trochan	Ist sem B.A
(19)	Jei. Carray	152 Sem B.A. O.
12	Mitarheed. Brintham Sourarlava	1St Sem R. Com G.
(6)	Braham Juranava	1st Sem B. Com G.
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
	The state of the s	
The state of the s		
1923 12 18 18 18		

Attendance Sheet

SL NO STUDENT NAME SEMESTE	
01 Ritam kuman Pandit 3rd Sen	
I Throm Sardar	
3 Ankadia NT 1:	
4 Vinsham a Than 300 Sel	n
5 Dipayan Purkait 3rd se	m
6. Tauri Franch. 3rd Se	m
1 7 Talkil 804	<u>n</u>
8 Md. Kaif 1st sem	
9 Asif	
10 Sullan Rozer 18t Co	
11 Spangwal Abmello 256 55	ev l
19 Ashish Kenner Corona 1st Se	2n
13. Ansist Simple Tet Se	m.
13. Angeit Singh 14. Vistal Chaw 15. Pistal Chaw 18. Cer	m.
15 Binow ar morm ast ser	^
15 Binox Ar Marm Ast Ser 16 Randit Sen 1st Sor	n
17 Parmak Tha Ist Ger	m
18 Shubham Poddar . Let se	m
19 Praveen kumar oas 1st se	m
20 AAshovetsh singh 15t so	
21 Gourab kumar Seth 18t Sei	m
+3422 Manidel Kumor Sahani 1st Sel	n
1777	2m
24. Russana Khadon Ist S	em
25 Kernant Akhar	em

Attendance Sheet.

SL NO	CTUDENT MAME	SEMESTER
1	Halin Hamed Shoolab	HOR V
2		254
3	Mousumi mildya	154.
	Arma Misaga	
5	The Sperences.	451-
C	Maka glave	101
7	Ne ha shaw	137
8	mkita Shaw	111
a	alehin Adam	134
2%	Md. Sahil Angaeci	184
10	Sam Fran HHIVED	15+
12	XOEA KICKHALL	1>+
13	Md. Shahid Hussain	1 54
14	Riya Hela	3rd
15	Chaman Singl	301
13	Ville Rumon-	3xd
16	Rocky Bowan	1,220
17.	Arckana Shukla Ankit Shaw	3*4
19	Ankit Shauz	1324/
19	ASAL MODE	3801
		1991
	The state of the s	
	The second secon	
		A CONTROL OF THE STATE OF THE S
	The second secon	

SURENDRANATH EVENING COLLEGE



DEBATE COMPETITION' 2022

An Inter Departmental Debate Competition

THEME: PARTICIPATION OF STUDENTS IN COLLEGE POLITICS

Organized By

DEPARTMENTS OF PHILOSOPHY, POLITICAL SCIENCE AND SANSKRIT
SURENDRANATH EVENING COLLEGE

DATE: 15TH SEPTEMBER, 2022 | TIME: 6:00 PM | PLACE: PHYSICS GALLERY













